Tired using Instagram? Searching How To Delete Instagram Account Permanently / Temporarily? If your answers to these questions are yes, then follow this article. Here in this article, we are providing simple steps which help you to delete your Instagram account.
Instagram is a latest trending social media app. Many of us use Instagram. Instagram is used to update photos and videos. Instagram has changed the way we keep up date with our friends. Always seeing for photos and videos of your friends is time-consuming. Addicting to social media is not fair. So if you are fed up with Instagram then you can delete it.
You can delete your Instagram account easily by following some simple steps. You can delete your Instagram account permanently or temporarily. By deleting your Instagram account permanently it will delete all your photos, videos and user name and you cannot create your Instagram account again with the same user name once it is deleted. You can delete your Instagram account temporarily so that in future when you change your mind and want to use Instagram, then you can use your Instagram account with the same user name and can get back your photos and videos.
How to temporarily disable an Instagram account:
- Use a browser to go to Instagram.com.
- Login to Instagram. Just type in your username and password.
- Click on the profile button in the top-right corner.
- Next to your profile picture and user name, select “Edit Profile”.
- Scroll down and select the “Temporarily disable my account” link.
- Select a reason why you are disabling your Instagram account.
- Re-enter your password.
- Click on the button that says “Temporarily Disable Account”.
- To reactivate the account, simply log back into it.
Note: When temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments, and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.
How To Delete Instagram Account (permanently)
- From a browser, go to Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts.
- Go to . If you are not logged in, you will be asked to do so.
- Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account?.
- Re-enter your password.
- The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you’ve selected a reason from the menu.
- Select the red button stating: “Permanently delete my account”.
- Your account is now gone.
Note: When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed. If you’d just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.
How do I delete everything and close my Instagram account?
you can delete your Instagram account by visiting the account removal page.
If I Delete Instagram Account can I use the same email to create a different account in the future?
No, After you delete your account, you can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and we can’t reactivate deleted accounts.
Will my followers get notified if I Delete Instagram Account?
No, but your comments and likes will disappear from their media.
If Interested See